Testimonials

Testimonials from Sellers

 

 

From initial valuation to completion of sale, the team at The Square Room were efficient, professional and friendly, the whole process was straightforward and hassle free. They sold my house in 3 days for a price over and above what I was hoping for. Highly recommended.

Carli Melia   April 2017

 

 

Paul and his team are absolutely wonderful. I have rented a house through them and have sold a house through them and I found them to be really helpful and professional.

Kev Pennington   February 2017

 

 

Really pleased with the service, friendly staff who keep you informed throughout the selling process. Would highly recommend them and already have . Thank you

Dave Brady    February 2017

 

 

"From the moment the for sale sign went up I knew I had made the right decision. The Square Room had already done so much, and in a very professional but friendly manner. Having never sold a property before I didn't know what I was doing, but The Square Room talked me through every step of the process. I was given feed back straight away from viewing that I had, and with in four week had an offer. Right from the beginning to the end of the sale the team at The Square Room were exceptional. Although I never plan on moving house again !!!........The Square Room would be the only choice for estate agent."

Jenny Bryce   February 2017

 

 

I've just sold a property through The Square Room. It's the first time I have used the company. They were recommended to me as professional and competitive and that's exactly how I found them to be. I would certainly use The Square Room again and recommend them to others.

 

My sale has taken quite a long time to reach completion but that's through no fault of the The Square Room. I have been impressed with the steady flow of potential buyers they have referred and the communication has been excellent. I have been kept constantly up to date on progress without having to do any chasing myself. Although the sale has taken a while I have always been confident the team were working hard on my behalf. My main contact has been Katie who has always impressed as friendly, helpful and professional. On occasions when I have spoken with others in the team they have been just the same. 

 

Thank you to The Square Room team for all your help.Kind regards

Steph Hunter   February 2017

 

 

Having bought properties locally, when it came to selling we had experience of several well known local agencies but dismissed using them as we perceived them to be arrogant and self serving. The Square Room was a breath of fresh air. Young, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and customer focused. They truly were working to get us best price, not a sale at any price to secure their fees. We are more than happy to recommend their services. 

Steve Livesey   February 2017

 

 

A knowledgeable and thorough service. All of the staff were helpful and guided me through the process every step of the wayWould/Already have recommended to friends

Andrew Brown   February 2017

 

 

I used The Square Room on a very high recommendation. I wasn't disappointed. I personally had a lot of dealings with Katie. She is so efficient and dedicated to doing the upmost best for her customers. We ran into problems (none of which were The Square Rooms fault!) She never stopped to ensure we were calm and that our house sale still went through as quick as possible, she's an absolute superstar. I also dealt with others who worked there and found everybody so helpful! I too, would now highly recommend using The Square Room!!

Emma Riley   February 2017

 

 

Sold my house with The Square Room within 4 weeks of it going on the market. Always kept me in the loop and gave constant updates.

Paula Cocker  February 2017

 

 

Excellent and friendly service. Great price for selling my property. Would highly recommend this estate agents. Paul and Andrea from Poulton Le Fylde

Paul Jones  January 2017

 

 

Yet again, always choosing The Square Room to sell my property has paid dividends. Sold after a few viewings and completed on time and as arranged.

Your splendid team keep me updated and well informed on a regular basis.Thank you to all and I will, and have already recommended you to a number of prospective new clients who want a fast moving and competent service. Well done Mr Bayliss and Thank you   

Mrs Dickens  July 2016

 

 

Having used The Square Room for both sales and lettings management for the last 3 years, I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of selling or letting their property.  Their market knowledge and client service is excellent and their approach to people and business is reflected in their growing success.     

R Neve    July 2016

 

 

I have used The Square Room to sell two rental houses and our home in Poulton.

I would say that the service is excellent with a proactive fast response friendly efficient staff who really get things done. I would not use anyone else   

R Grantham    July 2016

 

 

Paul, Alex and all the team at The Square Room handled our recent sale with remarkable speed and efficiency and made the whole process so easy for us. Their friendly and professional approach and their fully accompanied viewings service really helped the sale along and everything went so smoothly. T hey were always attentive and courteous throughout and their expertise and local knowledge were second to none. 

 Mr A C C (Tring, Hertfordshire)   June 2016

 

 

Paul and his team had excellent local knowledge and were friendly and professional in their dealings with us. They were hardworking and extremely thorough. I was impressed by their approach and would unhesitatingly recommend them to anyone else. 

 Mr M P C (Ellesmere, Shropshire)   June 2016

 

 

My husband and I have now sold two properties through Square Room. The first was an apartment with sea views that Square Room sold within 6 weeks from them registering it online. It was all the more incredible as it sold when the market had  slumped considerably, yet they managed  to get our money back that we paid 2 years prior!  

 

The second was a bungalow that took slightly longer to sell but considering time of year (Xmas) they  sold that quick too. Their customer service is outstanding and their price is  amazing being much more affordable and reasonable than their competitors. We have recommended them several times and cannot praise them enough. Paul and his team will have your property sold quickly with a top notch service guaranteed. 

 Mr & Mrs Darwen, Thornton Cleveleys.   May 2016

 

 

I would like to thank Paul, Alec and all the staff at The Square Room for helping me to sell my house. An offer was made within six days of it being listed on the internet. I was given a professional service from the word go. House plan, photographs all done for you. I was kept informed of the progress by email and telephone every step of the way. I always found their office buzzing with activity. Busy all the time. A friendly professional business. Thank you. 

 Geoff Brown  May 2016

 

 

We have recently sold one house and bought another both through The Square Room estate agents. From the start to completion the service was first class. Paul and his staff are all friendly and very efficient, would highly recommend them to anyone. 

 Marilyn Moyes  May 2016

 

 

The Square Room was recommended to me several years ago by a friend, when I was looking to rent my first buy to let. Since then they have helped me manage and grow my portfolio of properties, as well as sell properties. I have peace of mind knowing the service they offer is second to none and they will go the extra mile when needed. They take the hassle out of renting or selling a property with a slick professional service. The whole team is a pleasure to deal with and I never have any hesitation in recommending them to anyone selling or renting out a property. 

 M Read  May 2016

 

 

I`ve been using the services of The Square Room for the past 5-6 years now as a private landlord. The Square Room not only find good quality tenants quickly for my property, they are also very good at dealing with any problems that may occur when the tenant is living there. They carry out regular inspections of the property and relay honest feedback to myself. Their staff are very efficient and easy to deal with. I would have no problem recommending there services to any landlord.

 Grant Howarth  May 2016

 

Testimonials from Buyers

 

 

I recently purchased a house via Square Room. My agent was Katie and she was extremely helpful and professional throughout. The communications was excellent and and cannot recommend her highly enough. We have a number of properties and will definitely be looking to utilise Katie in the future.  

Richard Stott   March 2017

 

Testimonials from Landlords

 

 

Some while ago we were looking to let a property and at that time we contacted a number of letting agents. Paul from Square Room provided us with very useful information in an un pressured environment and we decided to proceed with Square Room.

 

We have been dealing with Square Room for just over two years. We use their fully managed service and this ensures we are provided with help and support relating to any maintenance, to date this has been very efficient. The property is inspected regularly and we are kept informed of outcomes following these visits.The service has been great and we would not hesitate in recommending Square Room now or in the future.

Gloria and Andrew Roskell    March 2017

 

 

Paul and the team at the Square Room have helped me sell houses and currently manage my rental properties. They are incredibly proactive and supportive. It sounds 'cliche' but they have become friends (not fair weather friends but the ones who have your back!).

Danny England   March 2017

 

 

The Square Room is the first place I go to if I’m looking for a local property let. I work for a local business and sometimes have a requirement to source local housing. The staff provide an extremely professional, friendly service, they are always quick to respond to problems and act on the best interests of both the tenant and the landlord to aid in a mutually beneficial agreement. I would highly recommend to others.

Victoria Hepple March 2017

 

 

We are more than happy with the service provided by Square Room. The staff are extremely competent and efficient and their highly effective internal systems mean that they are able to find suitable tenants quickly and manage properties professionally.We would certainly recommend their services to landlords and indeed people looking to market/sell a property Regards  

Russell Dawson    March 2017

 

 

Square Room was recommended to me several years ago by a friend, when I was looking to rent my first buy to let. Since then they have helped me manage and grow my portfolio of properties, as well as sell properties. I have peace of mind knowing the service they offer is second to none and they will go the extra mile when needed. They take the hassle out of renting or selling a property with a slick professional service. The whole team is a pleasure to deal with and I never have any hesitation in recommending them to anyone selling or renting out a property.

Mark Read  February 2017

 

 

The square room are really easy to deal with. They manage a property for me and take all the hassle out of it, i can choose when i need them to do extra jobs for me or when i have time to handle it myself. They are easily contactable and always get back to me, i would definitely recommend them

Zak Murray   February 2017

 

 

I've been using The Square Room to manage my property in the UK for over three years without a problem. From the outset they were very professional in finding potential tenants and found a very suitable tenant almost immediately. They have dealt with any problems that have come up with the property quickly and found reliable people to fix any issues. They are very approachable, I have called them several times looking for advise that they were more than happy to give. Their rates are reasonable and the rent is paid into my account promptly.Overall I am very happy with The Square Room and would highly recommend them. 

Lee Vintner    February 2017

 

 

As a novice landlord I approached several agents for information as to which properties were the best to let in the area and to manage renting my property. Paul offered sound and practical advice on which property to buy. The Square Room staff are all helpful and happy to share there experience to make a good working relationship with their landlords. They helped me to work through legal requirements and to find the right tenants. They now fully manage my property and liase between myself and the tenants, returning calls when promised and keeping me up to date with regular reviews. I have been extremely happy with the service provided by Paul Bayliss and his staff.

Julia Crane   February 2017

 

 

Having used The Square Room for both sales and lettings management for the last 3 years, I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of selling or letting their property. Their market knowledge and client service is excellent and their approach to people and business is reflected in their growing success.  

R Neve   May 2016

 

 

I`ve been using the services of The Square Room for the past 5-6 years now as a private landlord. The Square Room not only find good quality tenants quickly for my property, they are also very good at dealing with any problems that may occur when the tenant is living there. They carry out regular inspections of the property and relay honest feedback to myself. Their staff are very efficient and easy to deal with. I would have no problem recommending there services to any landlord. 

Grant Howarth    May 2016